Upcoming Events:


Centre XC Champs
Saturday 15th July 2017
Inter-club event at Bason Reserve.
More information here

Club Runs
Saturday 22nd July 2017
Runs from clubrooms starting at 1:30pm, followed by afternoon tea.

Whitlaw Cup
Saturday 29th July 2017
From Multi-sport Clubrooms, Anzac Parade. 1:30pm start, followed by afternoon tea at clubrooms. Various distances 1-12km.
Points Day


Halcombe Road Relays
Saturday 5th August 2017
Inter-club relay event hosted by Feilding Moa. More info here

Hopper Bros Shield Bridges Relay
Saturday 12th August 2017
Starting below Cobham Bridge from 1:00pm, followed by afternoon tea and presentations at clubrooms.

Centre Road Champs
Saturday 19th August 2017
Runs from Wanganui East Club. More details to come.

Ross Greaves Trophy
Saturday 26th August 2017
Sealed Handicap runs & walks from St Anne's School, Raine Street Walkers1:00pm start, runners 1:30pm. Afternoon tea at clubrooms.
Points Day

Virginia Lake Relays
Saturday 2nd September 2017
Relay at Virginia Lake - meet outide Winter Gardens for 1:30pm start. Afternoon tea at clubrooms.

Marton to Wanganui Relay & Ultra
Saturday 9th September 2017
66.3km relay & ultra plus shorter course for youth relay. More info here

Jollie Joyce Jorum
Saturday 16th September 2017
Runs & walks from Wanganui East Club clubrooms - 16km course (4km laps)
Walkers start 12:00, Runners 1:00pm. Afternoon tea at clubrooms.
Points Day

Mile Road Racde
Saturday 23rd September 2017
From 1:30pm at Gordon's Bush, Kaimatira Road followed by afternoon tea at clubrooms.
Points Day

Harrison Shield & Old Timer's Day
Saturday 30th September 2017
Open Handicap runs & walks from below Cobham Bridge starting at 1:00pm (walkers) 1:30pm runners.
Afternoon tea & presentations at clubrooms.
Points Day

Club Road Champs
Saturday 7th October 2017
From Wanganui East Club, walkers start 1:00, runners 1:30pm, followed by afternoon tea at clubrooms.
Points Day

Gavin Collins Memorial Half Marathon
Saturday 15th October 2017
Plus 10 & 5km events from Multi-sport clubrooms, Anzac Parade.  Walkers start 8:00am, runners 9:00am.
End of Year Dinner & Prizegiving TBA

 

Welcome to the Wanganui Harrier Club!

Our aim is to have fun get fit go faster by running or walking.



2017-18 syllabus available now


2017-18 registration form


2017 Marton to Wanganui Relay, 2-Person & Ultra Event



3 Bridges Marathon & Events